20191115-SCHÖNFELD-015.jpeg

SCHÖNFELD GALLERY

Since 2018, the Schönfeld Gallery has been bringing colour to the Rivoli building in Brussels.

Known as the architectural landmark of the late 1970s and located in the heart of the Bascule district, the Rivoli building consists of some forty spaces, originally intended to house a luxury shopping and residential centre.

The beauty and magic of this resurrected monument did not escape the notice of Elie Schönfeld, art collector and founder of the Schönfeld Gallery, who found - alongside a dozen other art galleries - his place in Rivoli.

The vibrant urban rhythm of Brussels, the proximity of the surrounding galleries and Schönfeld's penchant for unconventionality and diversity have made Galerie Schönfeld a versatile art space, where works by young and old, promising and renowned national and international artists are exhibited.

In addition, the gallery often goes beyond the Belgian borders by participating in international art fairs and exhibitions.

 

www.schonfeldgallery.com

Rivoli building #21
690, Chaussée de Waterloo
1180 Bruxelles

Friday-Saturday 2pm-6pm, or by appointment.

+32 478 20 25 82

manager : Greet Umans

greet@schonfeldgallery.com

SCHÖNFELD GALLERY

Depuis 2018, la Galerie Schönfeld met de la couleur dans le bâtiment Rivoli à Bruxelles.

 

Connu comme le repère architectural de la fin des années 70 et situé au cœur du quartier de la Bascule, Rivoli est composé d’une quarantaine d’espaces, destinés à l’origine à abriter un centre commercial et d’habitation de luxe.

 

La beauté et la magie de ce monument ressuscité n’ont pas échappé à Elie Schönfeld, collectionneur d’art et fondateur de la Galerie Schönfeld, qui a trouvé - à côté d’une douzaine d’autres galeries d’art - sa place dans le Rivoli.

 

Le rythme urbain vibrant de Bruxelles, la proximité des galeries environnantes et le penchant de Schönfeld pour le non-conventionnel et la diversité ont fait de la Galerie Schönfeld un espace d’art polyvalent, où sont exposées des œuvres d’artistes jeunes et moins jeunes, prometteurs et renommés, nationaux et internationaux.

 

En outre, la galerie dépasse souvent les frontières belges en participant  à des foires et expositions d’art internationales.

 

www.schonfeldgallery.com

Rivoli building #21
690, Chaussée de Waterloo
1180 Bruxelles

Vendredi-Samedi 14h-18h, et sur rendez-vous

+32 478 20 25 82

manager : Greet Umans

greet@schonfeldgallery.com

ASBL Odessa​​

odessa-odessa@laposte.net

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Noir LinkedIn Icône

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

et ne ratez aucune info !